Walter L. Newberry Math & Science Academy
Leaders Grow Here!

Faculty List

Administrative Team

Room

Email

Photo

Linda Foley, Principal

Oversees school-wide professional learning and coordinates with all Newberry stakeholders to ensure success for all!

Main Office

November 2018 Principal’s Newsletter

 LSFoley@cps.edu 

 

Foley
Edward Collins, Assistant Principal 

Technology Committee

Friends of Newberry Board Member

Continuous Improvement Work Plan Team

Instructional Leadership Team

Assistant Principal’s Office

ECCollins1@cps.edu

Miriam Rodriguez-Ruiz, Case Manager

CTU School Delegate

PPC Chair

Instructional Leadership Team

Room 107 MCRodriguez-ruiz@cps.edu miriam
Nicole Corbiere, Counselor

Students in Temporary Living Situation (STLS) Liaison

Lighthouse Team member

Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS) Lead

Continuous Improvement Work Plan Team

Instructional Leadership Team

Room 107 NACorbiere@cps.edu  DSC_0673
 Wendy Cavanaugh, School Clerk

Students in Temporary Living Situations (STLS) Clerk

 Main Office  WACavanaugh@cps.edu  wendy
       
Teacher/Staff Member Grade/Department  Email  Photo
Amanda Radcliff

 

Pre-School 

Room 116

AERadcliff@cps.edu

 

Classroom website

 

 Amanda-Radlcliff
Retonyar Ringold Kindergarten

Room 114

RLRingold@cps.edu

 

Classroom website

 Ringold-photo
Najette Keller

Staff Lighthouse Team

Kindergarten

Room 106

NMTokarz@cps.edu

 


 
 Andrea Bonanno

Local School Council member

PPLC Co-Chair

Continuous Improvement Work Plan Team

 1st

Room 109

 AMBonanno@cps.edu andrea 
 Nadia Corvera  1st 

Room 110

 NACorvera@cps.edu  
 Vanessa De La Regata  2nd

Room 101

 VDelaregata@cps.edu  DeLaRegatta
 Kelly Fitzgerald-Clark  2nd

Room 105

 KMFitzgerald@cps.edu  Clark-photo
 Kristen O’Claire

 

3rd  

Room 102

 KCrotty@cps.edu  
 Emily Miller

Friends of Newberry Teacher Representative

 3rd

Room 104

 ETurk1@cps.edu  Emily
 Louis Navas

 

 4th

Room 201

LNavas@cps.edu   Navas 1
Jessica Washington

 

 4th

Room 202

JHernandez270@cps.edu 

 

 

 
 Shannon Wiza

Staff Photographer

5th 

Room 204

SMWiza@cps.edu 
 Joseph Grissom  5th & 6th Grade Math

Room 206

JMGrissom@cps.edu  
 Eric Pratt

 

 6th Grade Language Arts & Social Studies

Room 208

EMPratt@cps.edu 

 

 


 
Mary McKinney 

Science Fair Co-Coordinator

Stellar Girls Sponsor

 

5th & 6th Grade Science 

Room 210

 MKMckinney@cps.edu

Classroom website

 McKinney-photo
Linda Kostencki

Science Fair Coordinator

 

 

 7th & 8th Grade Science

Room 218

 LKostencki1@cps.edu  
 Joel Spears

 

 7th & 8th Grade English Language Arts

Room 214

 JSpears1@cps.edu  
 Kyle Radcliff

Math Teacher Leader

Boys Cross Country Coach

Sum Mean Cats Facilitator

7th & 8th Grade Pre-Algebra & Algebra  

Room 212

 KGRadcliff@cps.edu  DSC_1332
 Audrey Prost

Continuous Improvement Work Plan Team

Staff Lighthouse Team

 

 7th & 8th Grade English Language Arts

Room 209

 AProst@cps.edu  
 Joseph Crouch

 

 7th & 8th Grade Social Studies

Room 217

 JWCrouch@cps.edu

 

Classroom website

 crouch
 Laura Cardiff

Title 1 Lead Teacher 

Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS) committee member

Staff Lighthouse Team

Continuous Improvement Work Plan Team

Instructional Leadership Team

 Intermediate Reading Support 

Room 203

 LMCardiff@cps.edu cardiff
 Laura Bianciotto
Friends of Newberry Teacher Representative MathmatiGals CoordinatorStaff Lighthouse TeamInstructional Leadership Team
 Grades 2-5 Mathematics Intervention

Room 216

 LDBianciotto@cps.edu
Jamie Reis

Bilingual Advisory Committee (BAC) Coordinator

Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS) committee member

Instructional Leadership Team 

Bilingual Education & Primary Reading Support

Room 213B

 JLJohnson5@cps.edu reis
 Kristine Rousseau

Lighthouse Team

 Diverse Learner Specialist

Room 103

KANielsen@cps.edu  Kris 
 Jess Halfen

Continuous Improvement Work Plan Team

Staff Lighthouse Team

 Diverse Learner Specialist

Room 103

 JLHalfen@cps.edu  
 Jessica Melger  Diverse Learner Specialist

Room 205

 JGHockaday@cps.edu  melger
 Justin Boltz  Diverse Learner Specialist

Room 205

 JTBoltz@cps.edu  
Kevin McGuire

Continuos Improvement Work Plan Team

Scheduling Team

 

 Diverse Learner Specialist

Room 205

 KCMcguire@cps.edu  mcguire
 Christy Storto

 

 Diverse Learner Specialist

Room 207

 CLGrobart@cps.edu  
 
   
 Eric Maza

Athletics Department Coordinator

Girls Cross Country Coach

 Physical Education

Gymnasium

 EMMaza@cps.edu maza 
 Ifeoma Nkemdi  Dance

Auditorium

 IINkemdi@cps.edu  Ifeoma-Nkemdi
 Jose Feliciano Music 

Room 112

 JMFeliciano@cps.edu jose
 Sarah Weisman STEAM Lab 

 

 SBWeisman1@cps.edu  
 Educational Support Personnel  Role  Email
 Eddie Rivera

Technology Support Team 

 Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

Room 114

EERivera2@cps.edu  Eddie-Rivera
 Victoria Marquez  1st GradeTeacher Assistant

 

 VCMarquez2@cps.edu  VickyMarquez
 Alejandra Guzman  Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

Room 106

 AGuzman157@cps.edu  guzman
 Rebecca Hernandez  Pre-School Teacher Assistant

Room 116

 RSHernandez2@cps.edu  becky
Christiana Cabrera  Special Education Classroom Assistant  CECabrera@cps.edu christiana 
 Elizabeth Escobar

Transportation Coordinator

 Special Education Classroom Assistant EDEscobar2@cps.edu   DSC_1329
 Dora Abdalah  Special Education Classroom Assistant  DMAbdalah@cps.edu dora 
 Eugenia Cusniriuc

 

 Special Education Classroom Assistant  ELCusniriuc@cps.edu  euginia
 Jacob Ramos

5th & 6th Grade Flag Football Coach

Special Education Classroom Assistant   JRamos137@cps.edu  ramos
          
Arman Ruiz Special Education Classroom Assistant  ARuiz169@cps.edu            arman
Shimeeka McWright Special Education Classroom Assistant  SSMcwright@cps.edu  shimeeka
Geneva Patterson Special Education Classroom Assistant  GPatterson4@cps.edu  
Alexander Smagacz

Special Education Classroom Assistant

 AMSmagacz@cps.edu  alex
 Luis Bahamundi

7th & 8th Grade Flag Football Coach 

 Special Education Classroom Assistant  LABahamundi1@cps.edu  bahamundi
 Louis Black  Security  LCBlack@cps.edu  black
 Timothy Bogdal  Engineer  
 Lee Langill

Attendance Coordinator

 Parent Worker – Main Office  LLangill@cps.edu  lee
 Nora Del Toral  Parent Worker – Main Office  NDeltoral@cps.edu  del-toral
 
Custodial Team  Role    
Charles Lawrence Lead Custodian   charlie
 Mario Pineda  Custodial Team     mario
 
Lunchroom Staff Role Email  
Samira Hanou  Lunchroom Manager  SCHanou@cps.edu  samira
 George Pavlakis  Cook    george