Walter L. Newberry Math & Science Academy
Leaders Grow Here!

Faculty List

Administrative Team

Room

Email

Photo

Linda Foley, Principal

Oversees school-wide professional learning and coordinates with all Newberry stakeholders to ensure success for all!

Main Office  LSFoley@cps.edu 

Principal Foley’s 2017-2018 WelcomeLetter to Families

Foley
Edward Collins, Assistant Principal 

Technology Committee

Friends of Newberry Vice-President

Assistant Principal’s Office

ECCollins1@cps.edu

Miriam Rodriguez-Ruiz, Case Manager

CTU School Delegate

PPC Chair

Room 107 MCRodriguez-ruiz@cps.edu miriam
Nicole Corbiere, Counselor

Students in Temporary Living Situation (STLS) Liaison

Lighthouse Team member

Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS) Lead

Room 107 NACorbiere@cps.edu  DSC_0673
 Wendy Cavanaugh, School Clerk

Students in Temporary Living Situations (STLS) Clerk

 Main Office  WACavanaugh@cps.edu  wendy
       
Teacher/Staff Member Grade/Department  Email  Photo
Amanda Radcliff

Monster Math Coordinator

Pre-School for All

Room 116

AERadcliff@cps.edu

 

Classroom website

 

 Amanda-Radlcliff
Retonyar Ringold Kindergarten

Room 114

RLRingold@cps.edu

 

Classroom website

 Ringold-photo
Najette Keller

Lighthouse Team member

Kindergarten

Room 106

NMTokarz@cps.edu

 

Classroom Shutterfly Page


 
 Andrea Bonanno

Local School Council member

PPLC Co-Chair

 1st

Room 109

 AMBonanno@cps.edu andrea 
 Tiffany Branes  1st 

Room 110

 TBarnes17@cps.edu  Barnes-photo
 Vanessa De La Regata  2nd

Room 101

 VDelaregata@cps.edu  DeLaRegatta
 Kelly Fitzgerald-Clark  2nd

Room 105

 KMFitzgerald@cps.edu  Clark-photo
 Carrie Carlson

 

3rd  

Room 102

 CCarlson3@cps.edu  
 Emily Miller

Friends of Newberry Teacher Representative

 3rd

Room 104

 ETurk1@cps.edu  Emily
 Louis Navas

Boys Soccer Coach

 4th

Room 201

LNavas@cps.edu   Navas 1
Shannon Wiza 

Staff Photographer

Lighthouse Team member

 4th

Room 204

SMWiza@cps.edu 

 

Classroom blog

 
 Antonia Tsokolas 5th 

Social Studies & Language Arts

Room 202

AFTsokolas@cps.edu  nia 
 Kyle Radcliff

Math Teacher Leader

Boys Cross Country Coach

 5th & 6th Grade Math

Room 206

 KGRadcliff@cps.edu  DSC_1332
 Karina Brand

Literacy Teacher Leader

 6th Grade Language Arts & Social Studies

Room 208

KAWietholter@cps.edu 

 

 

karina 
Mary McKinney 

Science Fair Co-Coordinator

Stellar Girls Sponsor

 

5th & 6th Grade Science 

Room 210

 MKMckinney@cps.edu

Classroom website

 McKinney-photo
 Robert Troher

 

 7th & 8th Grade Science

Room 218

 RSTroher@cps.edu  
 Joel Spears

 

 7th & 8th Grade English Language Arts

Room 214

 JSpears1@cps.edu  
 Joshua Greenberg

Math Teacher Leader

Middle School Chairperson

Local School Council staff member

PPLC Co-Chair

7th & 8th Grade Pre-Algebra & Algebra  

Room 212

 JLGreenberg@cps.edu  DSC_1141
 Audrey Prost

 

 7th & 8th Grade English Language Arts

Room 209

 AProst@cps.edu  
 Joseph Crouch

Lighthouse Team member

 7th & 8th Grade Social Studies

Room 217

 JWCrouch@cps.edu

 

Classroom website

 crouch
 Laura Cardiff

Title 1 Lead Teacher 

Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS) committee member

Lighthouse Team member

 Intermediate Reading Support 

Room 203

 LMCardiff@cps.edu cardiff
 Laura Bianciotto
 Grades 2-5 Mathematics Intervention

Room 216

 LDBianciotto@cps.edu
Jamie Reis

Bilingual Advisory Committee (BAC) Coordinator

Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS) committee member

Bilingual Education & Primary Reading Support

Room 213B

 JLJohnson5@cps.edu reis
 Kristine Rousseau

Lighthouse Team member

 Diverse Learner Specialist

Room 103

KANielsen@cps.edu  Kris 
 Jennifer Duncan  Diverse Learner Specialist

Room 103

 JBDuncan@cps.edu  
 Jessica Melger  Diverse Learner Specialist

Room 205

 JGHockaday@cps.edu  melger
 Kevin McGuire  Diverse Learner Specialist

Room 207

 KCMcguire@cps.edu  mcguire
 Rachel House

 

 Diverse Learner Specialist

Room 205

 RHouse5@cps.edu  
 Christy Storto  Diverse Learner Specialist

Room 207

 CLGrobart@cps.edu  
   
 Eric Maza

Athletics Department Coordinator

Girls Cross Country Coach

 Physical Education

Gymnasium

 EMMaza@cps.edu maza 
 Ifeoma Nkemdi  Dance

Auditorium

 IINkemdi@cps.edu  Ifeoma-Nkemdi
 Kat Taubensee

Arts Liaison

Lighthouse Team member

 Visual Art

Room 211

 KATaubensee@cps.edu

 

Classroom blog

Kat-Taubensee
 Jose Feliciano Music 

Room 112

 JMFeliciano@cps.edu jose
 Sarah Weisman STEAM Lab 

Room 117

 SBWeisman1@cps.edu  
 Educational Support Personnel  Role  Email
 Eddie Rivera  Technology Coordinator & Library Support EERivera2@cps.edu  Eddie-Rivera
 Viktorija Terzijeva-Gullo

Local School Council staff member

 Pre-School Teacher Assistant 

Room 116

 VTerzijeva-@cps.edu  photo
 Victoria Marquez  Pre-School Teacher Assistant

Room 116

 VCMarquez2@cps.edu  VickyMarquez
 Alejandra Guzman  Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

Room 106

 AGuzman157@cps.edu  guzman
 Rebecca Hernandez  Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

Room 114

 RSHernandez2@cps.edu  becky
Christiana Cabrera  Special Education Classroom Assistant  CECabrera@cps.edu christiana 
 Elizabeth Escobar

Transportation Coordinator

 Special Education Classroom Assistant EDEscobar2@cps.edu   DSC_1329
 Dora Abdalah  Special Education Classroom Assistant  DMAbdalah@cps.edu dora 
 Eugenia Cusniriuc

Lighthouse Team member

 Special Education Classroom Assistant  ELCusniriuc@cps.edu  euginia
 Jacob Ramos

5th & 6th Grade Flag Football Coach

Special Education Classroom Assistant   JRamos137@cps.edu  ramos
          
Arman Ruiz Special Education Classroom Assistant  ARuiz169@cps.edu            arman
Shimeeka McWright Special Education Classroom Assistant  SSMcwright@cps.edu  shimeeka
Beth Pope Special Education Classroom Assistant  BLPope@cps.edu  Beth
Alexander Smagacz

Special Education Classroom Assistant

 AMSmagacz@cps.edu  alex
 Luis Bahamundi

7th & 8th Grade Flag Football Coach 

 Special Education Classroom Assistant  LABahamundi1@cps.edu  bahamundi
 Louis Black  Security  LCBlack@cps.edu  black
 Timothy Bogdal  Engineer  TBogdal@cps.edu  
 Lee Langill

Attendance Coordinator

 Parent Worker – Main Office  LLangill@cps.edu  lee
 Nora Del Toral  Parent Worker – Main Office  NDeltoral@cps.edu  del-toral
 Tracy Taylor  Parent Worker – 1st Grade Classrooms  TRTaylor4@cps.edu  tracy
Custodial Team  Role    
 Gwen Dotson  Custodial Team    gwen
 Mario Pineda  Custodial Team     mario
 Charlie Lawrence  Custodial Team  charlie
Lunchroom Staff Role Email  
Samira Hanou  Lunchroom Manager  SCHanou@cps.edu  samira
 George Pavlakis  Cook    george
 Stacy Esco  Porter    stacy